General FAQs for Council Voting
How will I know if a new vote has been created?
When a new vote is created, all registered council members will receive an email notification letting them know. You can click the link in the email notification to go to Tribe Home and place your vote. Note that all voting is done in the Council dashboard section, council members can access all closed and open votes by clicking the Council dashboard in the left menu.
Who can create a vote?
The Council Management feature allows for Community Managers to create votes and the council to vote using their Tribe Home accounts.
How can I place a vote?
When you click on Council Dashboard, you will see all open votes. It will indicate the title and how much time is remaining in the allocated time to vote on that issue. All voting options are listed and can be selected by pressing the button beside the option you want to select. Click Submit Vote to make your vote.
How can I view the results of the closed votes?
The closed votes can be accessed by going into Council Dashboard > See All Votes > Closed Votes. This will display a summarized view of the titles and results of all previously completed votes. A copy of the results will also be stored in Community Documents in a folder called Council Voting Results.
Can I see the votes of other council members?
For an open vote, you can only see the number of total votes placed. You will not be able to view what option each vote chose until the vote is closed.
Can I add comments to my vote?
Currently, there is no way of adding additional comments or queries while casting a vote.
How can I view the documents relevant to an open vote?
While creating a vote, the Community Manager has the option of attaching any relevant files that may provide more information about the vote. These files can be viewed by the council members at the time of voting by clicking on the Go Vote button under the open votes in Council Dash