Tribe Home offers a messaging platform to send or receive one on one/group messages from other members of your community.
To view the messages section, please click on Messages in the left side bar:
Here, you will see all messages you have been added to as a collaborator:
By selecting a message, the following information is displayed:
You can click on Participants to view the other people included in this private message.
Click on Add Participants to include new people to the thread (Note: all previous communications in the message thread will be visible to the newly added person).
You can remove a participant of the message thread by clicking on the ellipses (3 dots) to display the Remove option as shown below:
The message will then no longer be available in the Messages section for that person's Tribe Home account.
Other Messages Features:
- You can filter the messages by clicking on Sort by Newest activity and select Oldest Activity.
- You can use the search bar to locate key words in messages
Things to note:
- Archive/Delete functionality is currently not available at this time
- Messages cannot be forwarded outside of the Tribe Home community